My First Love Ends

Who would’ve thought my first breakup would end with “I love you” and a kiss goodbye?
He’s so beautiful… He deserves the world and even if I will not be a close part of it…
I’ll still be there and he’ll be there too.

We’re best friends…

I can force out these feelings like I’ve done before.
But not feelings this deep, I couldn’t even look at him because every time I did I started crying.

I keep forgetting how much I love him. I thought love would be a constant feeling but it’s not always there it’s deep within you and it comes forward in waves.

Like when I look into his eyes…

I’ve learned a lot about love. I’ve learned a lot about a lot of things and I’m so grateful.
He’s so beautiful… inside and out. We’ve been through shit, I’ve seen him at his worst.
But it never scared me away.

But I respect him too. So I won’t hold on to something he doesn’t have the strength to carry.

It is hurting him too, but I’m kind of proud that he has come this far. He’ll get better and he’ll find his way.

I’ll find mine too. Alone.

A relationship was nice, but somehow I feel like I’ll never try to get into one again. It’s boundaries and it’s settling and I want to fly and travel.

I’ll be your best friend forever. Because that is what I do best in life. I’m loyal to you as a friend and I’ll always be there.

Even when you find someone new. I’ll be proud of you and I’ll support you.

Because you deserve the whole world.

And I’ll watch you rise up.

Hopefully… I will rise up too.

Leave a Reply

